Whole 30 – Day 3

Today was the first day I was able to go to the gym since starting the Whole 30.  I did 20 min on the elliptical and 20 min weight lifting while on the bosu ball. My goal is to make it to the gym at least 3 times a week or do a total of 3 hours a week…Since I lost 8 lbs last Whole 30 without working out, I’m curious to see if I lose more and if so, how much more.

Breakfast – Two sunny side up eggs over two breakfast sausage patties, coffee and water

Lunch – Leftover Kalua Pork from Day 2 with baked sweet potato, broccoli, guacamole and a serving of plantain chips (to finish up the guac of course)

Snack – a couple strawberries since I had a late lunch

Dinner – Slowcooker chicken tikka masala with cauliflower rice (cooked 2 bags of frozen cauliflower rice from Trader Joes in evoo, s&p) and string beans

Next day prep: Chorizo Sweet potato frittata using one of the extra sweet potatoes I baked the day before.   I peeled, sliced and pressed the sweet potato into a greased non-stick frittata pan instead of cooking the sliced raw sweet potatoes as the original recipe suggested. It came out great!

 

 

One thought on “Whole 30 – Day 3

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 – Day 4 | Find the Time to Cook

Leave a comment