Whole 30 – Day 4

I think I’m going through sugar withdrawal.  This morning when I put on my face lotion, I quickly realized that I accidentally put hair smoothing cream on my face instead.  Then, as I rushed to get my son to school, I left my coffee thermos on the table and only realized it after I dropped him off.  I couldn’t turn around and get my much needed pick me up as they had blocked off both ends of my street due to utility work and I already had to break through the barrier once.  I could barely keep my eyes open on my 1.5 hr commute to work, until I smelled smoke…coming from my head… as I ended up behind a small golf cart sized garbage truck that yet seemed to take up the whole one lane road and went no more than 5 miles an hour.  When I finally got to work, I had a bad cup of coffee that can only be helped by adding a packet of hot coco to it, which naturally I couldn’t do, and then I looked up and realized it was bagel/donut Thursday at the office.  Ok maybe I’m just having one of ‘those’ days and it has nothing to do with my missing chocolate.  However, I’m pretty sure a piece of chocolate would have made everything better! 🙂

Day 4:

Breakfast: The boy and I had leftover breakfast sausage patties and eggs while Steve and the girl had the chorizo frittata that I made Day 3

Lunch: Leftovers (pork/sweet potato for me and chicken tikka masala for Steve) and an apple with almond butter

Snack: SeaSnax, dried mango

Dinner: Sausage, Peppers and Onions with Shrimp and a side of grape tomatoes and cucumbers. I knew it was a big hit with the fam when even the littles asked me to make it again!

 

shrimp-sausage-potato

 

Leave a Reply

