Whole 30 – Day 20

So we are officially 2/3 of the way there! Yay!

I went to the gym and took a barre strength class for the first time in a long time (which my legs will be feeling for a few days).

I still miss my chocolate and wine so far.  However, my habits must be changing because I was offered a chocolate donut, and without hesitation said “no thanks.”

I decided some Whole 30’ified comfort food was in order to mark the milestone 🙂

Day 20

Breakfast: eggs with bacon, coffee

Lunch: Curry chicken salad with apple in butter lettuce cups topped with pea shoots

Dinner:  Rotisserie chicken, sweet potato latkes, collard greens with bacon

Gym: 1 hour Barre class

Prepped for tomorrow: homemade breakfast sausage, bone broth in the slowcooker over night for tomorrow’s soup

Leave a Reply

