Whole 30 – Day 15

I may have made my personal best version of guac today! 🙂 Yay! …too bad I didn’t measure what I did :(… I normally love just eating avocado with tomatoes (mashed together or not). Today I was feeling festive and decided to make traditional guacamole (see estimated version of recipe below).

I also stopped at Fairway today to pick up green plantains for the tostones.  They didn’t have any green plantains but I somehow managed to walk out of there $70 later with a bunch of other stuff.  They had great organic blueberries, honeydew melon… and since I was getting melon I decided to get some of their prosciutto which was delicious…  My son was with me so naturally he found some things he needed too.  We may or may not have picked up one of every kind of freeze dried fruit they offered. It’s amazing how my grocery bill triples when he’s with me. 😉

He was very cautious for the most part in the choices he was making while we were there and said he was doing his own 2 week challenge to eat healthier …my heart may have melted feeling like I inspired my 7 year old to do his own challenge.

Guacamole:

I placed the following in the vitamix or blender of choice (approximate measurements): 2 avocados, 1 clove garlic, 1 very thin slice of red onion, 1/2c tomatoes, 1/2T lime juice, 1-2T fresh cilantro, salt and pepper)

Day 15

Breakfast: One over easy egg and two pork sausage links, coffee

Lunch: Leftover wings with celery/carrots

Snack(s): Coconut chips/Blueberries

Dinner: Slow cooker salsa verde chicken over cauliflower rice with tostones and guac

Prepped for tomorrow: Broccoli/Tomato/Bacon Frittata

Leave a Reply

