Whole 30 – Day 13

day-13

Even though it’s Saturday, it probably one of my busiest days of the week (probably because it’s a catch up day to get things done that you can’t get done during the week and also the day dedicated to the kids sports and activities.  I decided it was a perfect day to use one of my favorite small appliances… my air-fryer.  I was in the mood for wings (Whole 30 compliant) and by using my air-fryer, I get the best of both worlds.  You don’t even need to add extra oil when making wings.  Just season (salt/pepper/garlic powder) and cook in the air fryer for ~30 min turning every 10 minutes. Voila!

Day 13

Breakfast: Tortas by the kids’ request

Lunch: Leftovers (lamb/cauliflower rice/zucchini)

Dinner: Air-fried chicken wings with Tessemae’s buffalo sauce, roasted broccoli, carrots and celery with homemade ranch dressing on the side and leftover celeriac soup

Leave a Reply

