Meet Celine — That’s Me!

CelineheadshotHi, I’m Celine and I read cookbooks the way most people read novels. That’s what inspires me most.  However, you don’t need to read cookbooks or even surf the web to meal plan, you just need to know what you like to eat. Most of you reading this blog probably don’t have time to read blogs and if you did, you probably wouldn’t be here wondering how you are going to find time to cook a meal. This works out for both of us because you don’t have time to read and I generally don’t have time to write (nor do I like to do it).

Now that we got that out of the way, for those who are interested and have the time, here is a little background: I am a CPA by trade, working full days at a large accounting firm. My day begins at 6:30 am when I get up, shower, get two kids ready to go to school, take them to school and travel an hour to work, which I get to around 9. I leave work around 4:45, pick up the kids and am home around 6.

My husband is generally home around the same time, sometimes later. I cook dinner while my son does his homework and my daughter plays. We are generally eating by 7. The kids get bathed at 8 and are in bed by 9. My husband is a huge help and takes care of the dishes while I do a little meal prep for the next day (if possible and assuming that I don’t have a ton of work to do).  I’m generally in bed by 11 p.m. and asleep by …?

My family is my world and I want to maintain a clean eating lifestyle for all of us. I truly believe healthy habits start at home. While I love eating out, it is my goal to cook dinners at home as much as possible for the following reasons:

  • You control what’s in the food
  • You control the quality and quantity
  • You save money (with proper planning)

In this blog, I hope to share not only recipes but the tools and best practices I use to get through a long day and still have a quality home-cooked meal in your tummy. Check out my general tips for meal planning here!

Leave a Reply

